Alette Willis

howtomakeagolem

I’m constantly finding new material for my Literary Corstorphine book. It always seems to pop up just when I think I’ve exhausted most of the possibilities. Still, such info is not unwelcome, and shows that I’ve at least chosen a fertile field!

One such new find is Alette Willis a children’s writer, currently storyteller in residence at Edinburgh Zoo. I’ve been a member of Friends of Corstorphine Hill on and off for a while now, and I was aware that she’d given talks/guided walks for them.

I approached Edinburgh Zoo last year as to whether they had any writers in residence, and got told that, no, they didn’t.* However, storyteller in residence is pretty close, and Ms Willis is a bona fide writer. I’ve not read How to Make a Golem and Terrify People, but it looks great fun, and moreover, there’s a whole chapter set in the zoo!

Footnotes

* Some of the local secondary schools have writers in residence – Craigmount and Forrester, to name but two.

Picture Credits

The cover picture falls under copyright, but hopefully is considered fair use, as it promotes said item. No infringement is intended, and it will be removed on request.

External Links

Leave a Reply

